Since April 25, 2011 Roma, Via Luigi Arbib Pascu... 260 sales
Mailorder service since 1989. Sixties, Garage, Beat, Mod, Psych, Soul, Soundtracks. Original and reissue vinyl, CDs, DVDs, T-Shirts, Books, Fanzines. More info...

The Gurus Are Hear! CD SC 11130

Categories: Specialty:Music - Added on September 07, 2012 - # 124072

The stuff of longplaying-legends and vinyl-myths, the Gurus waxed two stunning singles for United Artists Records in 1966, both 45’s in sky high-demand within the haunted worlds of garage and psych collectors worldwide. And here’s where it gets really interesting...a full-length Gurus’ album was also recorded, designed, and advertised for release in early 1967, but was ultimately shelved before its issue for reasons unknown...At the top of psych-lovers’ wish lists everywhere, we’re proud to announce that Sundazed has researched, excavated, and resurrected the entire unissued Gurus’ project from the vaults of EMI/United Artists, in all of it’s psychedelic, raga-infused glory...another Sundazed first!

1. Come Girl
2. It Just Won’t Be That Way
3. Contact
4. Breakaway
5. Cry, Cry
6. Roads To Nowhere
7. Blue Snow Night
8. Louie, Louie
9. Everybody’s Got To Be Alone Sometime
10. Rainy Day In London
11. Mystic
12. Shaker Life
13. They All Got Carried Away
14. Blue Snow Night (alt. version)
15. Cry, Cry (alt. instrumental version)
16. Mystic (alt. version)
17. Contact (alt. version)

(approximately $18.60)
Quantity in stock: 1
Add to Cart
Shipping Costs
Shipping from: Italy
Shipping to Cost With another item
European Union €7.00
Italy €5.00
Everywhere else €10.00
Payment Methods